I was talking a little while ago with mom about going to the Pet Expo tomorrow. In the course of our conversation, she told me she thought she’d need to take the walker with us.

It’s at a coliseum and walking any sort of distance is beginning to be too difficult to manage. The quarterly cortisone hip shots are not working like they used to.

Needless to say, if I hadn’t been sitting, I might have fallen over. This is the first time she has requested the walker. It’s a sign. An acceptance of sorts.

Hey, I think it’s terrific that she wants to use the walker. I think it will make us both feel more secure about her balance, plus it allows her the ability to sit and rest if she needs.

I know it’s the beginning of something that may take years to come to fruition. But, to me, it signals the beginning of the end of her walking.

