I’ve been watching the Little League World Series the past few days. I guarantee you, if there wasn’t a San Antonio team in the mix I wouldn’t even know it was going on.

This is our first San Antonio team to make it to the LLWS. And these games have been awesome. Yesterday we beat the team that was predicted to win the whole shebang. And the best part of all of it? Our boys seems to be having fun.

Wyatt Willis hit a home run last night near the end of the game. Watching him run the bases, chest bump his coach and come into his team mates at home plate gave me goose bumps. His face radiated elation, pure joy. It was a terrific reminder of what the game is supposed to be about.


As I write this, we are one out to the American finals. And now we are off to the US Championship Game on Saturday!!

