Tags

This morning I stopped at Starbucks on my way to read. I had a tall Skinny Vanilla Latte and it was good.

Three weeks in and I am done. The valuable lesson is that I do eat out too much. But instead of it being about the ease of eating out, it helped me see those meals are essentially my social life.

For the last three weeks, I have eaten nearly every meal alone and it was really starting to affect my attitude. And not for the better.

I've been getting crankier, which has kept me keeping pretty quiet (as to not offend folks more than normal), which in turn isolated me even more. A few days ago, a close friend called me out on it:

I really wish you'd call a halt to the eating out ban. I don't think that is healthy for anyone. Life is way too short. I wish you'd go to Starbucks and order your fav and enjoy.

It made me smile that she cared enough to say something. And it made me think, "She's right. This is stupid."  It got me to thinking about how isolating it'd been and freed me to break up with the idea.

I did good for 20 days, but it's over. Sorry Suze.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

