Tags

I don't get sick very often. I have my mother's constitution that way. I really had to think hard when the last time was. It was early 2000. I had bronchitis and strep throat about four or five week apart. That was a long Spring.

My allergies have been bothering me about a week now. All the classic symptoms. Sore throat first. Gunk out of the nose. Lost my voice. Gunk out of the nose. Cough. Gunk out of the nose.

I've been using my neti pot and it's been working well. But now, it's in my eye. Started yesterday and this morning it was sealed shut with gunk. I don't take eye stuff lightly. So I broke down and bought some Mucinex. I've used it once in the past and, well, yuck.

If it's not better by tomorrow, I will officially declare myself sick and go to the doctor. My mom has been on me since last Thursday. But, I don't have a fever, I'm not vomiting, so I'm not "sick." I just don't "feel well." There's a difference.

And no, I didn't plot this out so I could stay home and watch the Inauguration live. But, if it works out that way, well hey!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

