Tags

, , , ,

I truly believe I have some of the best friends in the whole world.

I am grateful that Sandy came early to keep me from throttling my brother. Her conversations helped keep the mood light. I am forever thankful for her support and friendship.

And for my friend Linda. For braving her own cancer war to sit and keep us company. And for bringing me lunch. And dessert.

For Elsa, our Komen friend. For the gift basket, news on the free prosthesis, visiting during her lunch hour and for also bringing me lunch!

For my Oktoberfest friends who have listened to my fears and offered their prayers. They lift me up.

For the many who continue to call to check on her. And me.

For the cards and flowers and Vox comments.

I thank you all.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

