Every day is an opportunity to be authentic with our wardrobe. What statement are you making?  Are you being true to YOU? Below is our jewelry statement for the day!

This Style Statement stuff has really resonated with me. Last weekend I went shopping with mom. I told her I want a wrap dress for my birthday.

I didn't find the "right" dress, but I did see something in myself. What my wardrobe looks like. I've been thinking about that a lot. Have posted about it before. I found it in one dress. I told my mom, This is it. The look I want. She thought I meant the dress specifically, but I meant "the look." No, this is what I want to look like. This is how I want people to see me.

I didn't actually buy anything, but I got it. What I am looking for. Plus I fit into a smaller dress size (yay me!).

Just this week, Carrie & Danielle talked about jewelry. I like jewelry, but on an average day I wear earrings. Period. I like fun jewelry, but it is really me? Or is it better to stave off the silly, inexpensive pieces and go with a statement piece from James Avery?

It's kinda fun to "reinvent" myself as I move deeper into my 40s. 😉

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

