Tags

,

I went with mom to the doctor today about some severe shortness of breath she's had for several days now. It is not congestive heart failure. One of her best friends died of congestive heart failure several years ago, so I know that was top of mind for her. Her heart rate and lungs are good, so they are treating it like they would bronchitis.

Yesterday I faxed the doctor about mom's driving comment. She was very nonchalant in following through with my concerns and verifying for me that she is ok to drive. She did several tests on her to determine her strength there and gave me a great sense of relief.

The doctor looked me in the eye as she left and nodded. I mouthed "thank you."

I've mentioned here before how much I love my doctor, right?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

