Yes, I bought my new iMac the first week of November. Yes, I have already broken the keyboard and my rollerball on the mouse only goes one direction now.

I don't think I am exceptionally hard on things, but dang!

OK, so the keyboard was my fault. I spilled a beverage on it and discovered I could pop the keys off the clean the necessary areas. In the process, I broke the space bar. I've been putting up with it for a while now (which may explain my lack of posts), but recently the space bar came off and I couldn't get it back on. Have you ever seen the little button that is the space bar? Yeah, that got old fast. Voila! A new keyboard.

As for the mouse, well I don't know what to say there. I will roll down, but not back up. No, I've not attempted to take it apart. Learned that lesson the hard way. They didn't have any mice that were less that $50, so I decided I could live with a one-way roller ball for a while.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

