Tags

, , , , ,

Wow, three days since a post. It's not that I haven't been thinking about it. I've thought of many a post. Transferring from my brain to the keyboard is something else.

Let's see . . .

I've gone back to work. Thank heavens for the three-day workweek.

I did like National Treasure.

I threw away any make-up or face product that could've been a year older away.

Conversation with mom: (holding up handicapped parking hanger) "This thing has been a lifesaver!" So I guess I don't have to say 'I told you so!'? "No."

I got a Ninetendo for Christmas. With a Brain Game 2. My starting mental age is 80. I've been doing the training every day and really enjoy it.

I'm going to try out list-making.

I really enjoyed The Thirteenth Tale.

I've been updating my music collection. Love the Public Library: Spoon, Fall Out Boy, Robin Thicke, Rascal Flats, Carrie Underwood, Chris Rice, Amy Winehouse and a couple of Grammy compilations.

Based on a recommendation from Baylor Girl, I bought the starter set of Bare Minerals/Escentuals. So far, I love it.

My new TV Guide subscription started. It was free, but I realize now with the writer's strike that a different choice might've been the better option.

My friend Jill has back surgery tomorrow. If you gotta sec, would you mind sending up a prayer?

OK, I just wandered off and got lost reading about the Iowa Caucus's tonight. Anyone else think our Electoral process could use an overhaul?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

