Tags

, , , ,

For a full sit-down dinner with several guests, would you rather be the one cooking or do you prefer to just show up and eat?

I'd be the one who is happy to just show up and eat. I'd be happy to bring a side dish or dessert too.
We had a lovely brunch at the Westin today. I was so stuffed when we left. More uncomfortable than I can remember being in ages. I had:

  • half a small mushroom and cheese omelet
  • half a waffle with strawberries, pecans and bananas
  • glass of OJ
  • salad (mixed greens, tomatoes, cukes, artichokes, black olives and candied pecans)
  • mashed potatoes
  • sweet potatoes
  • corn bread stuffing
  • mixed veggies
  • roll & butter
  • hot tea
  • chocolate dipped strawberries and pineapple

We went with Linda and Kelly, and had a really nice 2.5 hour meal. 🙂 It's nice to sit and chat between tastings. The hotel wasn't crowded at all, which made it nice. No screaming kids. Some odd outfits and hairdo's though.
The chocolate fountain was perfect, the right kind of chocolate that tastes good and actually sets.
I told mom on the way home that I am really pleased with how meat has become such a no-event for me. I had no second thoughts about "just a taste" of turkey or ham.
Then I came home, drank a ginger ale and took a nap. All-in-all, a day I am thankful for.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

