You'd think he was my kid!

Wow, I'm like giddy now lol. Sorry I'm getting back to you so late, it's been a long, crazy day. You have no idea how much I'm kicking myself for trying to get in touch with you now, my graduation was supposed to be a bigger surprise for you, like a shock and awe type affect, I had it all worked out. Actually I've only been thinking about it for the last year or so and in all seriousness, I am really glad to have found you, I thought it was going to be harder than it was. I guess that thought made me anxious to make sure I was able to find you so I wouldn't be disappointed years down the road come grad day, not knowing your last name really threw me off there.

I'm as much amazed as you are that you still remember me, even more so that people around you remember me. Words can't describe how I feel about that, I mean if it had to be a description it'd be a plethora of words from the thesaurus: jovial, elated, high spirited, take you're pick or all of the above. I find I could only smile at the thought that I have had as much of an impact on you as you have had on me. I tend to be verbose at times so you'll have to forgive lol. I've been dubbed a lot of things but never the Batman car kid, that's a new one for me lol, I remember those times though fun times they were, fun times.

There's so much to say about where I have been, where I am now, and where I am going I don't know where to start. In short I graduated high school in 2004 in Killeen, central Tx; went to Texas Tech in Lubbock for a year with my sister, opted for Anthropology which grew out of an interest from the books you got me about dinosaurs; took up Air Force ROTC there; decided that the Air Force was where I wanted to go and that I wanted to be out on my own, moved to Arizona State in Tempe, changed my major to Aerospace and continued AFROTC. The last two years of my academic life has been a rough ride, as I was trying to say earlier I'm a better liberal arts student than I am an engineering one but it's my sacrifice and challenge; I want to be a Fighter Pilot in the Air Force. My eyesight was good enough for navigator but I had them corrected to 20/20 to compete for Pilot selection when I get there. I've been out of AFROTC since I had surgery in Jan but I hope to be back next year. The good thing about going through ROTC in college is that I commission as an Officer when I graduate.

I always tell people that I dream of a future so grand. There's much more that I want to be than just a Fighter Pilot, I'd tell you but I want to keep you in suspense, it comes in tandem with my graduation lol. I'll tell you as time passes. Much of it is all in the future but all I want to be right now is a Pilot, all I want to do is fly. It's not a distant dream but a reality come close cause it's 3-4 years out, in the short term that's where I am going. I've only touched the tip of the iceberg on this, again there's so much more I want to tell you, but I've said enough. I'll definately keep in touch and keep you posted on happenings from my side of life as should you lol. If I've said much it's you're turn.

Postscript – I'll send you more updated pictures of me without glasses when I get a chance. On a second note, I got caught up in the moment talking to you today, did I thank you? For being the first to believe in me? If I didn't…I will

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

