Tags

,

Last week, one of my friends was in an accident. Actually, she flipped her car. The kind of accident we've all seen and passed by thinking, "How in the world did they do that?"

Today I drove by that place. I saw the remainder of some sand barrels she took out. It made me instinctively bring my hand to my mouth. In horror. Kind of the way I felt when I saw the picture of the car. Upside down. In the middle lane of the highway. Facing the wrong way.

When I saw the picture of the car, I knew it was only by the grace of God that she walked away with just a few scratches and bruises. Just a few more inches and her head . . .

I did today what I wanted to do when I saw the picture. I cried.

See, she's putting on a brave front. And so the rest of us are too. But I almost lost one of my very best friends last week. One of "my people" as they call each other on Grey's Anatomy.

I don't know what I would've done. And I thank God that I didn't have to find out.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

