I've had the good fortune of meeting a couple of my fellow bloggers over the years. They are good people I would've never had the pleasure of knowing without that great world wide web.

But most of the folks that I read every day are people I will never meet. Never know exept through this forum called blogging. Yet they touch my life and my heart all the time.

Like Moody Mama. She is brave and brutally honest about the good, the bad and the ugly in her life. I am in awe of her. How she raises her kids and takes care of her family while facing great challenges at every corner.

Her dad died this week after a long battle with cancer. Reading her postings these past few weeks. Waiting for the words that announced his passing. It hurt my heart.

MM supports an organization I can get behind because my mom also battled Lymphoma. If you can, please join me in donating to MM for her Light the Night walk.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

