Tags

In just a few hours I will be queuing up with the other adults and purchasing Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. I know people say it is a book for children, but trust me, at my Barnes & Nobles the adults will way outnumber the kids.

I have been on a media blackout since people started talking about spoilers and photographed pages. I was appalled when the Times ran a book review. When the one company "accidently" mailed them on Tuesday. And CVS dared put out copies yesterday.

Those people are not true Harry Potter fans. A true fan wants to read for themselves and then keep the secret until everyone else has finished. And then we talk. And talk.

Yesterday I bought snacks. Today I took a nap when I got home. Everyone I know, knows this is my Harry Potter weekend.

I will read until I finish. I won't leave the house until I do, lest someone has spray-painted who died on the street in front of my house.

Tonight I celebrate the thrill of a magical read.

Tomorrow I'll be wisked away to a perfectly written world of fantasy.

Sunday I will mourn. For the death of a character(s). And then for the ending of this wonderful series of stories.

 

p.s. I stole that title from Karen.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

