Tags

,

This is the first time I am using the Vox option of making a post private, viewable only by a specific audience. Don't you feel special? 😉

I was looking at myself in some of the pictures one of the girls sent last night, and I have to confess they made me cry. And I don't think I can really blame it on PMS. It startles me to see me in pictures. I forget that's what I look like.

I think I look horrible. Puffy. No neck. My boobs are so visiting my bellybutton.

I wouldn't say I was ever "pretty" or "cute" but I could pass for "attractive" and have even been called "striking" and "handsome" (according to Merriam-Webster, handsome also means "having a pleasing and usually impressive or dignified appearance"). 

And just what is that expression in the Cafe Iberico picture? Yeesh. Is this what I really look like in my daily life?

And I hate that I just cry about it rather than doing something about it. I know what I need to do. Lose the weight. Not just for my physical appearance, but for my health too.

Read and post comments

