Tags

This is how it works: you get 5 words and with these 5 words you have to write an entry. The words might or might not be related. You decide how to combine them, and how long your entry will be. You tag your entry with 5wordchallenge and whatever other tags you like. Finally, you put the words in bold.

The challenge from RPM: pickle, fireplace, audacious, street, surprise

You know what? I wish I were one of those people who could read those five words and bang out a short story or poem or descriptive narrative in nothing flat. But I'm not. Dammit.

My mind goes blank. Nothing. Nada. Zip. Like when Matt, the Hero who can read minds, tries to listen in on HRG or the Haitian.

Now, being able to read minds is a Hero power I wouldn't mind having. To hear what people really think. I'm pretty good at eavesdropping, but being able to hear their thoughts would take it to an entirely different level. I'm just nosey, what can I say?

Anybody watch Heroes? I find myself mesmerized by it. Like when a commercial break comes on I catch myself frozen in a position. Probably the same position I was in when the last commercial ended. It's how I used to be with Lost.

Quite frankly, I just can't get excited about Lost coming back. I think this mid-season break they took was a poor gamble on ABC's part. The replacement show tanked. Then they cancelled The Nine. Don't get me hooked on a show then kill it after only a few episodes. It makes me less likely to get interested in any new show you might have. Why make the commitment if you are just going to break up with me?

Poor Paris Hilton. She lets some idiot get ahold of her stored stuff and we learn about her herpes prescription. Did she really want the world to know that? Prolly not.

And I mean really, how cute is Jennifer Garner? I sure miss Alias.

GarnerglobesGarnermovieGarnerGMA

Yeah, yeah. Girl crush. What's it to you?

Sadly, a girl crush can break your heart just as easily as a stupid boy can.

Last night someone knocked on my front door. They were gone by the time I looked through the peephole. Odd. Makes me grateful for my new motion sensor front porch light.

 

I was really in a pickle. In my panic about the fireplace catching on fire, I ran out into the street. Imagine my surprise when I remembered that I was naked. "Well, you're quite audacious aren't you?" the hunky fireman said as my neighbors watched from afar.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

