Tags

,

Here's the thing. If ever there was a man who should rot in hell, it should be Saddam Hussein.

On the bench right next to Hitler. Mussolini. Pol Pot.

But, what if what it says in the Bible is true? That Jesus paid our debt for us, so we could be forgiven. That all we have to do is ask God to forgive us and he will.

“For God so loved the world that He gave His one and only Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish but have eternal life. For God did not send His Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through Him.” John 3:16-17

What if, Saddam prayed as he stood on the gallows? What if he asked God to forgive him? What if he meant it with all his heart?

I mean, I want that forgiveness for myself. As a Christian why don't I want it for another human being? Does that make me less of a Christian?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

