Tags

, ,

Over the weekend I read The Anglophile by Laurie Gwen Shapiro. I already had it home from the library when I saw that she's the author of The Matzo Ball Heiress. Both are satisfing chick lit reads

I've had one movie from Netflix forever now. It's one mom really wanted to see that I really didn't care much about. I almost sent it back, but boy am I glad I didn't!

I absolutely loved The World's Fastest Indian. Sir Anthony Hopkins is smashing as New Zealander Burt Munro. He spent years tinkering with a 1920 Indian motorcycle before setting [still unbroken] records at the Bonneville Salt Flats in Utah ~ when he was 67-years-old! It's truly a love story to Burt and the wonderful folks he met along his journey.  I highly recommend you watch this jewel.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

